BREAKING: 2016/17 UEFA Men's Player of the Year: Cristiano Ronaldo

Cristiano Ronaldo is named UEFA Men's Player of the Year as he beats Gianluigi Buffon and Lionel Messi.
The prize, formerly called the Best Player in Europe Award, was won by Real Madrid star Ronaldo last year and has twice been given to Barcelona forward Messi.
Andres Iniesta and Franck Ribery are the only other players to have lifted the trophy.
UEFA's Men's Player of the Year Award recognises the best players, irrespective of nationality, playing for a club within the territory of a UEFA member association during the past season. Players are judged on their performances in all competitions – domestic, continental and international.
The final result was based on the total number of votes cast by the coaches and the journalists. The coaches were not allowed to vote for players from their own team.

Cristiano's highlights

The players who make up the rest of the top ten are:

4: Luka Modrić (Croatia, Real Madrid) 
5: Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid)
6: Paulo Dybala (Argentina, Juventus)
7: Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
8: Kylian Mbappé (France, Monaco)
9: Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern München)
10: Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden, Manchester United)
Source: All Football

No comments

Powered by Blogger.